May We Be Forgiven – A Review

Eden Royce - The Dark Geisha

May We Be Forgiven by A.M. Homes is a book I picked up without it being recommended to me by anyone I knew and without my reading anything about the book. I was in a supermarket and I had a load of points on my loyalty card at the end of the year and I always spend them on books.

I read the back cover copy and thought the premise was interesting and I added it to my pile.

IMG_1549 The aforementioned book pile. I won’t promise to read these in order.

The book opens at Thanksgiving, a time intended to celebrate with family, but in many cases it can be a time of frustration when family tensions arise. Here is where we find Harry, the only one not participating in the current “discussion” at the table. Frustrated, he leaves the table, beginning to clear away the remnants of the meal…

View original post 607 more words

Leave a Reply

