August Author Take Over Month: Interview with Carmilla Voiez

Book Bliss

10393928_761857240588219_5612448959515040144_n

Hello everyone! Today’s stop on the August Take Over Month is an interview with a master of horror- Carmilla Voiez! Check her out and then stop by her takeover from 3:30-5:30pm EST today by clicking here!

.

Tell us about your work.

There are common themes that I explore throughout my work. Self acceptance, sexuality (especially female sexuality) and free love. I think that’s why my stories have a cohesion that spans across genres from violent horror to sex-positive erotica.

What has been your favorite part of the writing journey?

I love every moment, from the initial conception of an idea through painstaking months of editing to reading a review that tells me I have successfully communicated something to a reader’s soul.

If you could swap roles with any character in any book ever written, who would you swap with and why?

To be honest, most of my characters…

View original post 929 more words

Leave a Reply

